Employer Webinars
Attend webinars hosted by a team of experts who address topics including government compliance and recruiting.

Webinars are complimentary and most offer SHRM and/or HRCI credit.
Complimentary OFCCP Webinar
OFCCP Documentation Best Practices
July 26, 2017 - 8 a.m. PST, 9 a.m. MST, 10 a.m. CST, 11 a.m. EST
Register Now
The OFCCP continues to focus heavily on documentation and recordkeeping in the hiring process during compliance reviews. Over the previous years, data violations quadrupled for the Vietnam Era Veterans' Readjustment Assistance Act and Section 503 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973.

Join the Local JobNetwork team as we discuss documentation and recordkeeping best practices relating to outreach efforts during the hiring process, posting to employment service delivery systems, effective applicant reporting, and more. Federal contractors will gain insight into the data that OFCCP expects when they examine applicant data, and gain helpful tools for achieving compliance.

This webinar is approved for 1 HRCI credit towards recertification of PHR, SPHR, or GPHR credentials and 1 credit towards SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP credentials. The webinar is 1.5 hours and covers the following topics with a live Q&A (last 30 minutes) to ask our hosts questions.

Discussion Topics:

  • Laws the OFCCP enforces

  • Obligations for federal contractors in the hiring process

  • Documentation compliance checklist

  • Documentation and recordkeeping

  • Next steps for documentation compliance

  • Soliciting demographic data

  • Q&A
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register Now" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.